summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorTom Willemse2015-01-02 18:10:54 +0100
committerTom Willemse2015-01-02 18:10:54 +0100
commit26c77b4bf18c9ad55afd6a9a7eed5f76db3ca809 (patch)
treea07f764b046a7fa206eca5c2584559afa779b480
parentb595e56f4a207c1efd3d1523d7928c9d23afca61 (diff)
downloadblog-26c77b4bf18c9ad55afd6a9a7eed5f76db3ca809.tar.gz
blog-26c77b4bf18c9ad55afd6a9a7eed5f76db3ca809.zip
Update about page
-rw-r--r--about.page50
1 files changed, 50 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/about.page b/about.page
index 1abbf90..3dc4b76 100644
--- a/about.page
+++ b/about.page
@@ -17,3 +17,53 @@ switching over to GNU/Linux.
I can also be found at [github](https://github.com/ryuslash),
[gitorious](https://gitorious.org/~ryuslash) and
[Open Hub](https://www.openhub.net/accounts/ryuslash).
+
+## Interests
+
+Next to pure coding there are some other things that I find
+interesting, mostly also relating to coding or otherwise computers.
+
+- I am currently reading
+ [Art of Assembly Language, 2nd Edition](http://www.nostarch.com/assembly2.htm),
+ [The Web Application Hacker's Handbook](http://shop.oreilly.com/product/9781118026472.do)
+ and
+ [The Ruby on Rails Tutorial (for Rails 3.2)](http://rails-3-2.railstutorial.org/).
+ Other books I have read include:
+ [The C Programming Language](http://cm.bell-labs.com/cm/cs/cbook/),
+ [On Lisp](http://www.paulgraham.com/onlisp.html),
+ [Practical Common Lisp](http://gigamonkeys.com/book/),
+ [Pro Git](http://git-scm.com/book),
+ [Seven Languages in Seven Weeks](http://pragprog.com/book/btlang/seven-languages-in-seven-weeks),
+ [Land of Lisp](http://landoflisp.com/),
+ [Loving Common Lisp, or the Savvy Programmer's Secret Weapon](https://leanpub.com/lovinglisp),
+ [Dive into HTML5](http://diveintohtml5.info/),
+ [Head First C](http://shop.oreilly.com/product/0636920015482.do),
+ [Head First Design Patterns](http://www.headfirstlabs.com/books/hfdp/),
+ [Autotools](http://www.nostarch.com/autotools.htm),
+ [Professional WordPress Plugin Development](http://www.wrox.com/WileyCDA/WroxTitle/Professional-WordPress-Plugin-Development.productCd-0470916222.html),
+ [Lisp for the Web](https://leanpub.com/lispweb).
+
+- I use the
+ [Fantasque Sans Mono](http://openfontlibrary.org/en/font/fantasque-sans-mono)
+ font (previously Cosmic Sans Neue Mono) for my terminal emulator and
+ text editor and I use
+ [News Cycle](http://openfontlibrary.org/en/font/news-cycle) for all
+ the non-code text on this website. Other fonts I've used or tried
+ include:
+ [DejaVu Sans Mono](http://dejavu-fonts.org/wiki/Main_Page),
+ [Envy Code R](http://damieng.com/blog/tag/envy-code-r),
+ [Liberation Mono](https://www.redhat.com/promo/fonts/),
+ [Source Code Pro](http://sourceforge.net/projects/sourcecodepro.adobe/),
+ [PT Mono](http://fonts.ru/public/).
+
+- I use the [Awesome](http://awesome.naquadah.org/) window manager.
+ Some others I have used or tried include:
+ [dwm](http://dwm.suckless.org/),
+ [Notion](http://notion.sourceforge.net/),
+ [Guile-WM](http://www.markwitmer.com/guile-xcb/guile-wm.html),
+ [Stumpwm](http://www.nongnu.org/stumpwm/),
+ [herbstluftwm](http://herbstluftwm.org/).
+
+<!-- Local Variables: -->
+<!-- mode: markdown -->
+<!-- End: -->